Iowa 1st Congressional District Democratic Party

Contact Information


Officers of the Iowa Democratic Party First District Central Committee

Co-Chair: Jerry Lynch
2501 Lynch Lane
Bernard, IA 52032
Home phone: 563-879-3125
Cell phone: 563-599-6108
E-mail address:

Co-Chair: Michael D. Blackwell
PO Box 804
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Cell Phone: 219-290-2746
E-mail address:

Co-Vice-Chair: Laura Hubka
3091 75th St
Riceville, IA 50466
Home phone: (641) 985-2856
E-mail address:

Co-Vice-Chair: Catherine Crist
Phone: (319) 390-4215
E-mail address:

Secretary: Sandra W. Hockenberry
1375 University Avenue
Dubuque, IA 52001
Home phone: (563) 380-0660
Work Phone: (563) 589-3598
E-mail address:

Treasurer: Edward J Gallagher
801 Sheridan Rd
Waterloo, IA 50701
Home phone: 319-234-2206
E-mail address:

Affirmative Action Chair: Judith Schmidt
460 Summit St
Dubuque, IA 52001
Home Phone: 563-583-4419
E-mail address:

IDP State Central Committee Members from the First District

Jerry Lynch, District Representative, Dubuque County
Michael D. Blackwell, District Representative, Blackhawk County
Karen Pratte, District Representative, Allamakee County
Laura Hubka, District Representative, Howard County
Mike Robinson, District Representative, Linn County
R.R.S. Stewart, District Representative, Dubuque County
Marcos Rubinstein, District Representative, Dubuque County
Rosemary Schwartz, District Representative, Benton County
Catherine Crist, State Chair Disabilities Caucus, Linn County
Bernard Clayton, State Vice Chair Black Caucus, Linn County
Devin Kelly, State Chair Stonewall Caucus (LGBT), Linn County
Tammy Wawrow, State Chair Labor Caucus, Linn County

Iowa 1st District Democrats on Facebook
Find us on Facebook!
Facebook is a registered trademark of Facebook, Inc.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS! Content Last Updated on 07/24/2016
By Webmaster: Harvey Ross at

Contact: Jane Lawrence at